top of page

Blissed Out Fatalists

Blissed Out Fatalists

Formats Available: LP, CD & Digital

01. Everything And Nothing At All

02. Don't Stand Far Away

03. Spiral

04. Fatalator

05. Can You Feel It

06. Right Now

07. Right Out

08. Last Song

Blissed Out Fatalists was a band formed in Los Angeles by Nic Green and Jeff Poe in the aftermath of the 1980s noise band The Blue Daisies.

Having spent some months together as house painters, they passed the time throwing ideas of the ultimate band back and forth, and began to conceptualize the project before a note was struck. BOF was born out of a mutual admiration for the Butthole Surfers’ Rembrandt Pussyhorse, Elmore James, and Jesus And Mary Chain, aiming to find a psychic sweet spot between heroic duos Suicide and Guitar Slim & Jelly Belly.

Fourwaycross frontman Biff Sanders came on bard to produce the album whilst later adding some humanity to the drums. Jon Lyons was enlisted on account of his supreme guitar noodling ability and access to stimulants, most ably represented on The Leather Nun cover ‘Can You Feel It’. Recording at Biff’s studios above the Danceland at Pico and Figueroa, BOF was able to enhance its sound adding layers of harmony and noise.

The album Blissed Out Fatalists came out in 1987, a posthumous release. It garnered good feedback and press from the college/indie scene, but was heavily reviled by the majors who would only catch onto the ‘grunge’ scene some years hence.

bottom of page