top of page


Oceanside: 1991-1993

Formats Available: LP, CD & Digital

01. Fish

02. Auburn

03. One Of A Kind

04. Lighthouse

05. Surf's Up

06. Crystallize

07. Oceanside

08. Just For You

09. Rollercoaster

10. Invisible

11. June 28th

12. Strobelight

13. Little Marinara

Deardarkhead takes its name from an anonymously written Irish poem of the 18th century “Cean Dubh Dilis,” about a beautiful girl with black hair. They formed in 1988 on the banks of New Jersey and, over the years, the band has played with the likes of The Lilys, The Psychedelic Furs and Supergrass. The sound here is a blend of post-punk guitar experimentalism as well as a heavy atmospheric dreampop aura similar to Pale Saints or Ride. This release, Oceanside: 1991-1993, will have something new for loyal fans as well as new ears.

A part of Captured Tracks's Shoegaze Archives, this release is completely remastered, some tracks previously unreleased as well as tracks never before on vinyl. "Fish," "Auburn," "One of a Kind," and "Lighthouse" are bonus tracks that are only available on the CD/MP3 versions and are included on the LP's digital download card.

bottom of page