top of page


From Broadway to Blazes


Formats Available: 2xLP, CD & Digital

01. I Never Thought I'd Find Someone Who Could Be         So Kind

02. Radio World

03. Premonition

04. Laugh Too Loud

05. Love At Second Sight

06. Nuisance

07. All I Care About

08. Julie

09. Popularity

10. Whiz Kid

11. Girl Friday

12. Mean To Me

13. Hit And Run

14. Street Treat

15. Please Some People

16. Cancelled Eyes

17. Too Much Money

18. Young And Restless

19. Modern Girls

20. Borrowed Time

21. Love At Second Sight

22. Love Left A Scar On Me

23. Without You (Wasting Time)

24. Talk Talk

25. Losing Touch

26. Centre Of Pride 2

27. Joy To The World

28. Life In A Microwave

29. Wonder Drug

30. Goodnight

From the same scene that begat the Scientists and the Victims came Perth, Australia's The Manikins. Founded by Neil Fernandes -- a former member of the legendary Cheap Nasties with future Scientists member Kim Salmon -- the Manikins bridged the rawness of their Aussie punk contemporaries with melodic Power Pop. From Broadway to Blazes features all the bands' essential recordings from 1971 to 1981, including the three criminally rare and outrageously expensive self-released 7" singles (Models for Mankind, Premonition and Love at Second Sight), their DiY cassette and more unreleased studio recordings as well as detailed liner notes by Fernandes. Manufactured Recordings presents one of the final, untold stories of the original Australian Punk and New Wave scene. 

bottom of page