top of page

Brother Ah

Divine Music


Formats Available: 5LP, 3CD & Digital

The Sea (1978)

01. The Sea

02. Far Away

03. Nuba

04. The Village Drum

05. Awake To Love

06. Trance Dance

07. Egypt

08. Africa We Are Your Children

09. Visions

Meditation (1981)

01. Sounds Of Nature

02. Song Of The Unseen

03. Stillness

04. Meditation Blues

05. Close Your Eyes And See

06. Spirit World

Searching (1985)

01. I Am

02. Going Within

03. Inner Voice

04. Prayer

05. Know Thyself

Following the reissues of Brother Ah's three studio albums in 2016, Manufactured Recordings is proud to present Divine Music, a collection of three unreleased albums from this jazz visionary: The Sea (1978), Mediation (1981), and Searching (1985). 

Moving from rich spiritual jazz to more meditative ambience, Divine Music further explores Brother Ah's unique sound and musical vision. Released as a 5xLP box set, a 3xCD package, and digitally, Divine Music includes an extensive interview with Brother Ah by Pitchfork and Resident Advisor contributor Andy Beta. Recommended for fans of Laraaji, Alice Coltrane, Terry Riley, Brian Eno, Popul Vuh, and the recent new age renaissance. 

bottom of page